I wish you good day

Good Day to all

My name is James Mendick but you will call me Sergeant Mendick of Scotland Yard. My mission is to help cleanse the Empire of all the villains, blackguards and ruffians that infest every corner.

In this series of communications I will inform people of the different types of criminals that endangers them in their everyday life, from the  footpads that lurk in the unlit streets of the towns and on the long lonely stretches of the Queen’s Highway, to the murderers that hunt for prey. I will mention the rioters and the vitriol throwers, the thieves and robbers, card sharps and thimble riggers as well as the cracksmen and fraudsters.

Today is just an introduction. There is much, much more to come.

In the meantime, see some of my more interesting cases in

The Darkest Walk

and

A Burden Shared,

published by Fledgling Press

Sergeant James Mendick

Scotland Yard

 

Leave a Reply

